There she was

Waiting at a bus stand
All of sudden, I saw her face.
There she was just like a dream
There she was with her beautiful face

Staring her like the first time
Mumbling throughout her name
There she was like a dream
There she was just the same

Shall I hide from her sight
Hide my pity face
Shall I hide my fright
Hide myself from her rigorous grace

Waiting for the bus to come
That’s when she saw my face
By her gaze I was struck, A stone to become.
But not even a grin on her face

Staring me like a stranger
May be she had forgot my name
There I was amazed in anger
There she was just the same

Shall I smile or cry
Cry, As I always did the same
Shall I give another try
Try calling out her sweet name

Waiting for the bus and there it arrived
She turned her face
There she was like a disturbed dream
There she was gone by her beautiful face  

this was not the first time
When she had denied me and my name
There she was just like a dream
There she was just the same

Once my love and now a stranger
Hope she does remember my love and the mighty phase
For one day I believe she will smile back, until I will linger.
Linger for her before I give up this chase.

36 thoughts on “There she was

      1. What do you smell ?
        Actually I am no better.. anyways how have you been ? Long time ya!
        It’s been pouring since yesterday here in Mumbai.

        Like

      2. I am good 🙂
        It has been so scorching heat in here! ! Please God pour some rain here 😦
        Haha I smelled something not good that’s why I asked :p

        Like

      3. Staying away from home is really a pain.. I will never understand the sadness of being away from your loved once. You must be feeling lonely at time’s naa ?

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Somethings are better not written..
      how it started will take me to a start where i certainly don’t want to be.
      Dark have been the days of past
      haunted have been the dreams of present
      future are dark clouds waiting to cast
      time has had enough to vent.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am happy that you liked it and you relate to it. I feel satisfied when I hear this, Coz, it is beautiful to let people know, you arnt the only pain bearer , lover and a beautiful soul. lovers who know no harm or matters this cruel world. Lovers have their own world , where they know is only love; love to give, accept and barter. They are their own king and queen.
        What a beautiful and lovely this mighty kingdom can be!! Thanks again. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am very much happy Ayushi to know that you enjoy my writings. Believe me, they are more then writings to me and you liking them makes me feel rich. Thank you! I will never forget this compliment.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Quite an irony it is …
        This poetry is so close to my heart and it has only two people to read and I have also written crap here to have dozen liking them. Lol!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. It isn’t crap! Don’t underestimate yourself. Please. And need not to worry about the no. of people reading or liking it.. That one or two are more than enough if they got your point and were able to relate. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

