Hey Soul Sister

Hey soul sister
let me sing you a lullaby
Full of blessings and love, before I go standby
Hey soul sister
Hey soul sister

As you sleep, let the ship sail you to fortunes
Where luck, diamonds and happiness lies to your feet.
And as I continue my melodious tunes
I wish you to find kindness in all you meet

One day I’ll be gone
you will no longer need me, you see.
But don’t worry the work is still undone
I will be replaced by another man more caring then me.

But still, I will be there watching you over
To guide you for every step you take
Protecting you from lonely clouds and worse cover
Maybe I will be dead but still alive just for your sake.

And when you need someone to clung
Worried and frustrated by stranger and danger this world brings.
Just give a thought
I will be there for you to my last resort.

Relish your life which is as beautiful as you
always remain outspoken and charming
and let no evil touch you
as you go to sleep
in the world of magic and angels so deep
Hey soul sister
let me sing a lullaby
Full of blessing and love, before I go standby
Hey soul sister
Hey soul sister…

4 thoughts on “Hey Soul Sister

Leave a Reply

